I’m back!

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve written anything, there has just been so much going on that I haven’t had a minute sit and have the energy to write! So…Matt and I are engaged!! It happened on Saturday, May 14th and it was so incredibly perfect. Here is the story:

About a month ago, I was at work and a co-worker was telling me about the cute rings they had on sale for about $25. I told Matt about it, so we decided to go to the mall and pick one up. He ended up paying for it, and we had it sent out to be sized. He said he wanted to pick it up by himself whenever it was ready so he could feel like he actually got it for me, not just paid for what I picked out. Fine by me. A few weeks went by and Matt got the call to pick up the ring. I told him I would shop while he picks it up so he can be alone, so I went to Forever 21 and waited for him to meet up with me. Once he got there, I finished up and we made the trip home. We were home about 10 minutes and he asked if I wanted my ring, of course I said yeah. Next, he said “well, let me do this right then…,” while getting on one knee (this is usually the part of the story when everyone says “awwwwwww!”) and ask me to marry him. Well, at that point I was thinking he was just messing with me (which he’s known for) so I said “yeah, okay whatever…,” but then opened the box and couldn’t believe it wasn’t the ring I was expecting. I shouted “ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!” then cried and hugged him and couldn’t speak any words. He really got me good. Especially since he had been telling me for a couple months now that he was never getting married. I was so surprised and am so happy! Now I just have to figure out all the details for the wedding, which is going to take a long time because I’m terrible at making decisions. At least I have my super creative sister who can help! 🙂 ❤

2 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. I feel like crying again after reading this. For reals I’m so happy for you. You are very blessed to have a great man like Matt in your life. ❤

Leave a Reply

