Running

In high school, I started running track and cross country my junior year after only having participated in cheerleading for the six years of school before that. I was in shape, but not like what I became to be after running for just a couple months. After that I fell in love with running and kept with it until I graduated. Once I went to college, I kind of got away from it, and any exercise at all – resulting in me gaining the Freshman 15 (or 30 in my case). A couple years later I moved back home and wasn’t eating garbage anymore, so I lost all of that weight and felt good about myself again. Ever since, I’ve been obsessed with eating good and keeping fit, although it’s hard to stay motivated sometimes. The past couple weeks I’ve been doing really well with the working out part because I’ve had Stef for motivation. She’s trying to get in better shape (although she doesn’t need to) because she’s moving to Australia with her boyfriend at the end of June. I need to stick to a set schedule since I’ll be trying on wedding dresses pretty soon.

Tonight, Stef and I are going to run intervals, followed by a little tae bo, then pilates to finish it off. I feel like I ate a little bit too much over the weekend and need to work it off. Once Stef is gone I’m going to have to find a way to stay motivated. I’ve had friends say they would try to help, and hopefully it works. I need all the help I can get!

One thought on “Running

  1. This is really inspiring me to start a blob. I’m sorry I’ve never read yours before. This is the first time I’ve taken a look at it and I’m glad your doing this because it gives me a little glimpse of the life of Katie which always makes me happy. 🙂 Also…you could get motivated to work out…by motivating me to work out. You can practice being my personal trainer!

Leave a Reply

