More Fitness

I did really well with eating healthy and working out today. I had a slice of peanut butter toast and an orange for breakfast, a couple baby carrots for my mid-morning snack, and a veggie burger with lettuce, onion, and pickle (okay, and a little horseradish sauce) for lunch. When I got home from work I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich on a dinner roll pre-workout, and I made a delicious smoothie (recipe from Green Monster Movement) post-workout. The workout I did today was the third circuit of the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. Stef and I did it for the first time last night and as tough as it was, it was such an awesome workout. I just had to do it again.

Well, I guess this is where I should confess. It was  a good day, until I was way too tempted by the ice cream cake left over from mine and Matt’s engagement party/Memorial Day. I just had a really small piece, but I shouldn’t have had it ha. Oh well, you gotta cheat sometimes. I’d probably be miserable if I didn’t have something sweet every once in a while.

Leave a Reply

