Motivation

This week has been a pretty lazy week as far as working out goes. I’m trying to stick with it, but with hot days (93 and humid on Wednesday) and ice cream cake in the freezer, it was hard for me to get up and go. I was supposed to meet up with Stef on Tuesday to run, but those plans changed pretty quick when I was asked to go see my new baby niece! Matt’s brother and his girlfriend had a healthy baby girl on 6/6 – Adalyn Leona! She’s so beautiful, I can’t wait to go see her again.

I finished the last piece of ice cream cake today so it could be gone and out of my life for good. That’s all I could think about when I would get home from work every evening. Once I finished it though I knew I had to get up and do something. I ended up running to Allie’s house, which is probably a little over a half mile. Not far, I know, but after taking a week off, I could only do something little. I hung out there for a little while and had planned to walk back home, until I started walking and it was taking entirely too long. I have short legs (I’m only 5’1), so it’s hard for me to make long strides. Once I got to my street I was feeling really good still, so I decided to sprint. It felt awesome! I’m really glad I went out for that run or else I would probably feel pretty terrible right now. I know I have a long time until the wedding, especially since we haven’t set a date yet, but I really want to try to tone up as soon as possible. It will make me feel a lot better about myself – not to mention it’s summer and I’ll have to wear a bathing suit in public soon…EEK!

I started looking into teaching yoga classes, but it takes a long time to become certified. Well, it’s not that long I guess, but I think I’ll wait until I have my own house so I have my own space. Eventually I hope to get into prenatal yoga, since I love pregnancy and babies! It’s all pretty expensive to start, but I guess if I’m doing what makes me happy it’ll be worth it.

And to end things here is a picture of my pretty new niece—

Leave a Reply

