Glamour

I know I haven’t written anything in a couple weeks, I’ve just had a lack of motivation, and haven’t been working out so I didn’t have anything to write about. So today I’m starting out fresh! Here we go…

Saturday Matt and I went to Cedar Point with Jen & Scott and Mike & Shana. I’ve been begging Matt to go for 2 years now, and he finally caved in. I think he was just afraid ;). He hasn’t been on a roller coaster since he was 12 or so, and that was just the ones at Geauga Lake, which those are like kids rides compared to the coasters at Cedar Point. And of course instead of easing him into everything by going on the smaller rides first, we went straight for Millennium Force. I think he was a little scared, but once it got going he had a huge grin on his face. I love when things make him smile. It’s rare! It turned out to be a really fun day though, and I hope we get to go again before the summer is over because we didn’t get to ride everything because of the lines. That is the only bad thing about going on a Saturday, hour long lines.

On Sunday we went to Summerfest in Garrettsville to watch Jen sing in the Garrettsville Idol contest. She did an AWESOME job! All of us girls wore custom made shirts with her last name on the back, and Scott had one that said Manager. Unfortunately, she didn’t win – even though she sounded the best. I won’t go into details about my thoughts on the whole contest, though.

Today I’m going to start the Body by Glamour fitness program on Glamour.com. Jamie suggested we all help motivate each other to start working out and eating healthy and just living a healthier lifestyle in general. I’m all for it, especially since my only source of motivation (Stef) left for Australia today. I really want to get back into the routine of working out every day, not eating crap every day – all that nonsense. We’ll see how it works out. It should be pretty easy since we’re all involved. I’m not sure what I have to do today, but I’m eager to find out, even though I’m not completely motivated right now since I just got home from work. In time it will come!

 

Leave a Reply

