Desicion Making

I’m updating from Matt’s computer while he works on putting a sidewalk in for his parents, and while it was nice to sit out in the sun and watch him for a little while, the shade quickly went away and it became a little too warm for me to sit out there much longer. Having very light skin makes it very easy to burn – and since my burn doesn’t turn into a tan at all, I try to avoid getting burnt as best possible.

Well, we’re only 10 days away from the Britney Spears/Nicki Minaj concert, and I still don’t have an outfit ready. I know what heels, shorts, and jewelry I’m wearing, but I’m having a hard time finding a top. I got some super high pumps from Rue 21 last weekend and I’m hoping I’ll be able to wear them to the concert without breaking my ankle. I’m usually pretty good at walking in heels, but I’ve never had ones this high before. I’ll just have to practice a little bit before we go I guess ha. I’ve been trying to get the other ladies going together for a couple weeks now so we can shop together and have a girly day before the concert, but it hasn’t happened yet. I hope we can get together sometime this week, but we’ll see. I’m really excited for the concert though!! Allie and I went to Brit’s concert in March ’09 in Pittsburgh and stayed the weekend out there with friends at a hotel. It was so much fun! It’ll be even better this time though I think since Nicki Minaj is performing too. Last time it was The Pussycat Dolls, and although they put on a good show, they just aren’t one of my favorites.

I’m hoping to get to Zebra’s today so I can schedule an appointment to get my sea critters finished up. I think I want to add more to it, I’m just not sure what other animals I want.  I saw a really awesome thigh piece that was just outline and shading, not sure what it was of now that I’m thinking about it, but it was on the front of the girls thigh and it looked AMAZING. I’d like to have just one thigh almost completely covered and then probably a half sleeve done a some point. That probably won’t be for a while though. It would be really convenient to work at a tattoo shop because then I wouldn’t have to worry about covering my tattoos. Maybe one day people won’t care so much about them. Or I can find a job that pays well and doesn’t care about tattoos showing…who knows where that would be though! It’s fun to dream though 🙂

Leave a Reply

