Body Mod

I really love waking up to nice big cup of coffee in the morning. I have to admit though, weekend coffee is much much better than “I-have-to-go-to-work” coffee. I can drink it slowly and actually take the time to enjoy it. I’m very picky when it comes to the cup I use too. Here is one of my top two favorites:

It’s the perfect width!

Last Tuesday, the ladies and I went to the Britney Spears/Nicki Minaj concert in Cleveland. Allie and I had gone to the Circus concert in March ’09 and there is no comparison. This Femme Fatale concert was AWESOME! The other one was really good too, but this one Britney sang live for a few songs, there was a ton of awesome dancing, and not to mention Nicki Minaj was amazing live! They are my two favorite female artists right now, so to see them together was absolutely amazing. We dressed up for the concert, I changed what I was originally going to wear last minute, but I’m glad I did. I found this dress from Body Central, it’s so cute:

Rachel, Me, Jenn, & Allie

The back in cut out, I don’t know how to describe it, but it’s sexy! I love getting all dressed up with my friends and going out. I almost wish we lived closer to Cleveland so we could actually go out to some good clubs or bars on the weekends instead Slims all the time.

Lastly, I FINALLY got dermals! I’ve been talking about getting them for a while now and finally did it. I’m not gonna lie, it hurt a bit, but it was totally worth it. I love them! Here’s a picture:

Dermals!

Okay so they’re kind of hard to see, but you can see the one shining. I got them under my collar bones because I can show them off easier than if they were on my hips or wherever else. Love them! People keep asking about them because a lot of people have never seen this done before. I love explaining the process to people just to see their faces, mostly pain or disgust ha! AND! Next Saturday I’m FINALLY getting my thigh finished!! Color and background. I’m so excited. I started this almost a year ago! I can’t wait to see what it’s like when it’s finished. I do want to add on to it, but I’ll wait until this part is finished to add on. Plus, I’m going to start looking into a half sleeve. Add on to my Aurora Borealis shoulder. So much I want! I’ll post pictures when my thigh is done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

