Cheat Day

Ya know what really grinds my gears? When you decide to give yourself  a cheat day after so long of being really good with eating healthy, and whatever food you indulge in doesn’t turn out to be so good afterall. So then you have all of these extra calories consumed and have to work out that much harder to get rid of them, basically all for nothing.

Today at work we planned to order chinese food for lunch. We do this maybe once a month, and it had been even longer than that since the last time so we figured no better time than now. I ordered the General Tso’s chicken, extra spicy – like always. The place we order from makes it SO good, it’s worth the cheat. Today, however, I’m not sure what happened, but it wasn’t spicy at all and some pieces were even cold. It was such a disappointment. My co-worker ordered the same thing, same way, and hers came just like mine. So now I’m here, unsatisfied, so full I just want to go take a nap, and now I have to think about how I’m going to make up for this – extra squats, an extra half hour on the treadmill? I’m not sure yet. What I do know is that I feel like garbage and will definitely be hesitant to order next time. I guess I just wasn’t meant to have a cheat day!

 

(Anyone catch my Family Guy reference, by the way?)

Leave a Reply

