Relaxation

Do you ever get into the kind of mood where everything and anything irritates you? I’ve been in this kind of mood for too long now. Some days are worse than others, but it mostly stays the same. I’m not sure why I can’t shake it, but it really is starting to annoy me. I let the smallest things bug me and I haven’t figured out the remedy to fix it yet. I feel okay when I’m at Matt’s or hanging out with Allie, Jenn, or Jamie, but any other time, for the most part, I’m bitching about something or ignoring people. Currently, I am listening to Bright Eyes on my iPod and it’s helping a bit. I don’t know if it’s because I can tune out everything going on around me or if it’s because the music is just so depressing I can relate to it (ha!), I don’t know. I just want to be in a really great mood like everyone else!

What do you do to get out of a bad mood?

2 thoughts on “Relaxation

  1. Do you read? I often find that a good book makes me feel better–especially since you don’t have to interact with anyone while doing it. This past year I read an amazing series that’s now a show on HBO (Game of Thrones). They’re all like 1,000 pages so they would keep you occupied for a while!

    Hope you feel better soon…

Leave a Reply

