Christmas shopping

I typically wait until the last few weeks until Christmas to do any kind of shopping for gifts, and this year is no different. I have a lot of people to buy for so this habit can sometimes create more stress than one would prefer. Mom, Dad, Missy, Grandparents, Matt, his parents and siblings, neices and nephews, friends – it’s pretty overwhelming!

I finished buying for Matt today, finally, after weeks of searching through product reviews, trying to figure out what is the best buy for my money. I’m not going to say what it is I was looking at because he told me yesterday that he actually read my blog! (That’s really shocking coming from Matt.) I’m pretty happy with my purchase, I just hope he likes it. He can be incredibly picky, but at least he knows what he likes. Plus, I can always return it if he would rather have something else, no big deal. I’ve learned to not let it hurt my feelings if he doesn’t like something I buy him because that’s just how he is. Now I’ve got him, my parents, his parents, Missy and a couple of the kids finished!

Now, I’m going to make myself some hot chocolate and get back to work. That, or continue Christmas shopping online which is what I’ve been doing all morning anyway. Hope you guys have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Christmas shopping

Leave a Reply

