Finished!

I finished my Christmas shopping this past weekend! It’s nice to not have to run around days before Christmas, stressing because you can’t find what you want to get for someone. All I have left to do is wrap Matt’s gifts that came in the mail yesterday. Well, actually I have to bake too, but that can and should be left until the last minute so everything will be at it’s best when it’s delivered.

Last year, I made cut out sugar cookies for Matt’s dad and brother-in-law, which was a nice learning experience for me. They’re a very popular cookie around the holidays, but who would have thought they would be so difficult. Once I got a system figured out it was a little easier, but just starting out was more than frusterating. I’m not sure what I’ll try this year, but I’m leaving the recipes up to Martha Stewart – she never let’s me down! Any recipes you highly recommend? Leave a comment! 🙂

One thing I might like to try out this year, though, is from today’s post on Cupcakes and Cashmere. She infused alcohol with different flavors, and they all sound amazing! I think if I get to try this out, I’ll make the Vodka with lavendar and lemon. An insteresting mix, but definitely worth a shot. It sounds like a fun New Year’s Eve drink!

2 thoughts on “Finished!

  1. Pingback: Baked « Ink and Stilettos

Leave a Reply

