Baked

Despite the fact that I’ve been eating horribly the past few weeks and have only worked out a couple times, I was shocked this morning to see that I’m down two pounds! I’m not sure how or why, but I won’t argue! I’m taking this as a warning, though, because I know if I keep eating horribly I’ll gain those 2 pounds back, and then some.

I Skyped with Stef this morning while I was getting ready for work, and we both agreed we need to figure out a workout plan we can stick to together. She lives in Australia so we can’t workout together like we used to, but this should work out okay, hopefully. I decided, while clicking through BodyBuilding.com that I want to push myself hard this winter so once Spring is here I can be confident and ready for the wedding (and still have time to spare).

On a completely different note, I think I’ve found the recipe I’m going to try for my baked gift this Christmas. Again, it was in a post from Cupcakes and Cashmere; Truffle Pops!

 

I’m not sure if she called them the same thing, but the recipe came from The Food Network and Giada De Laurentiis. It seems easy and fun, especially when coated with festive colored sprinkles. These and the alcohol from my last post, sounds like the perfect gift! 🙂

One thought on “Baked

Leave a Reply

