Seriously.

I had an unexpected visit from my supervisor today just as I was about to start my post (yes, I blog while at work…oops!). She’s gone now though, and I’m on my lunch break, so I can be worry free!

I know I’ve said this countless times, but I’ve never been more serious in my life: Today, December 15, 2011, I am bettering myself, boosting my confidence, and sticking to healthy eating and exercising. I know, you’re probably shaking your head, thinking, “yeah, I’ve heard that before!” but it has to happen. Since I said I wanted to work hard this winter, now is the best time. I realized this last night as I was shoveling Taco Bell into my mouth.

I’m really sensitive when it comes to remarks about me working out or what I’m eating. I’m not sure how it started, but I’ve been this way for a long time. If someone asks me when the last time I worked out was, or mentions something about me eating something unhealthy, I instantly feel bad about myself. So, now I’m just ready to focus and not let people bother me. I want it, so I have to do it. No more excuses or, pardon my language, but, bullshit.

My focus now is finding a plan that I can stick to. I’d like to try LiveFit again, but some of exercises are hard because I don’t have a gym membership, and have no interest in getting one because I have terrible social anxiety. I’m going to look into Couch to 5k and see if it will be best for me. Whichever program I choose I’m not going to quit. I’m going to stick it out and be completely happy with myself again.

6 thoughts on “Seriously.

  1. It’s so easy to get your feelings hurt when someone talks about eating and/or working out. I am sensitive too and I used to HATE talking about if I was planning to work out or go on a diet or something. I was always worried about people judging me.

    If you have questions about Couch to 5k, let me know–it’s been great for me so far! And you can do it anywhere, at a track or outside or whatever.

    Good luck! I know you can do it 🙂

    • Thank you!! I’ve decided to start Couch to 5k since it’ll be easiest to stick to. I almost forgot it existed until I saw it on your blog haha!

      I appreciate your support! 🙂

  2. The way I stay motivated to run (on a regular basis) is signing up for races, even if it’s a 5K. When I don’t have that race date in mind, I typically end up saying, Oh, I’ll just run tomorrow…and tomorrow becomes the next day and so on and so on. Hope the advice helps!

Leave a Reply

