Sangria

I really need to start packing my lunch at night. I’m so rushed in the morning, I obviously can’t remember everything I need. Today’s missing item: bread. I haven’t had a chance to grill more chicken for my salads, so I brought peanut butter and banana, forgot the bread. Oh well, I’ll make it work.

Today I want to share a recipe I found on the menu (or stole from it) at O’Charley’s a couple months back for Sangria. I think I’ll make it as a pre- New Years drink to share while getting ready to go out. It’s really simple to make, all you need to do is mix the following ingredients in a pitcher or maybe a punch bowl if you’re sharing, and it’s ready to go!

White Zinfandel

Vodka

Peach Schnapps

Pineapple Juice

I’m not sure about how much of each you would use, but I figure I would just do a little bit at a time until it tastes right. And from what I found on Google (not sure how accurate), Sangria only has a little over 100 calories per serving! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

