Happy New Year!

Looking back at this past year makes me realize how much things and people can change. I can’t even think of everything that has happened because getting engaged was by far at the top of the “Why 2011 was Awesome” list. Wedding planning is definitely going to be the main focus for 2012. I’m not really the type to make a New Years resolution, but I’d like to make a task list of things I’d like to accomplish in the new year.

  • Finish each task on my Martha Stewart wedding checklist on time
  • Keep eating healthy and working out regularly, even after I am satisfied with my appearance
  • Find a house that we can call our own
  • Take a flight somewhere for a mini-vacation before the wedding
  • House train our dog, Ziggy
  • Become a wife!

I’d say it’s a pretty easy list to stick to. Do you make resolutions? If so, do you usually stick to them? I hope everyone has a safe New Year’s weekend and a happy start to 2012!!

Leave a Reply

