Monday’s Workout

Overall, this New Years Eve weekend was pretty fun! Saturday evening, I went to Allie’s to start getting ready to go to the bar. Her, Jenn, and I bought dressy outfits to wear and were super excited to show them off (I posted the pic of my outfit in a previous post). Matt was being stubborn about going with us to the bar because he said it wasn’t going to be fun. I finally convinced him to go until at least midnight, so I picked him up and we drove to Slims. What did we notice right away? There were only about 10 cars total there. We didn’t give up yet, and walked inside to see who was there…about the same as the amount of cars. It was SO incredibly disappointing! We had been looking forward to it all week and no one showed up. So instead we went to Matt’s neighbors house, which ended up being a really fun time! Allie and Jenn left shortly after midnight, but I stayed with Matt and hung out with totally new people. It was a great start to 2012! Here is a picture of Allie, Jenn, and I before we went out:

Jenn, Allie, me

The rest of the weekend was pretty lazy, considering we went to bed at 5am Sunday morning so we didn’t wake up until the afternoon. Sunday evening we went to bed a little early because Matt had to salt later that night. We went out around 1 or 2 and got back at 630-ish, so it was another day of sleeping in until the afternoon. Again, last night Matt had to go out, this time plow, so since he went to bed around 7pm, I went home and got to do an awesome workout finally. I used my new weights and then after I got to use my new blender for a yummy smoothie. Here’s what I did:

                    Cable Pulldowns 3 sets of 15, 12, 10 reps

                        Bent Over Rows 3 sets of 15, 12, 10 reps

                        Dumbbell Pullover on stability ball 2 sets of 15 reps

                        Dumbbell Reverse Flyes 3 sets of 12 reps

                        Full Sit Up on Stability ball 3 sets of 30 reps

Okay, so I don’t go to a gym, so I really just do variations of these exercises, but it definitely still works because I feel really good today! My abs are a little sore because in addition to the stability ball sit ups, I did a couple different exercises on my Red Fitness XL seat that I posted about before. Tonight is focused on lower body, so I’m pretty excited because that’s where I need the most work!

2 thoughts on “Monday’s Workout

Leave a Reply

