Legs and Pasta

Holy crap am I sore today! It really feels awesome, though. It’s a reminder that I worked hard last night and it motivates me to keep going!

Matt had to plow pretty much all day yesterday, so I stayed home again last night so he could get some sleep and get ready to go out for another night of plowing/salting. This gave me the time to workout and make a good healthy dinner, as well as prepare some things for lunches. As I mentioned before, last night was legs – here’s what I did:

Bodyweight Squats – 3 sets of 8 reps

Plie Squats – 3 sets of 8

(^Repeat both twice)

Jump Squats (with dumbbell) – 3 sets of 15

Stiff-legged Dead lifts – 3 sets of 8

Walking lunge (with weights) – 3 sets of 30 steps

Stationary lunges (with weights) – 3 sets 12

Calf Raises (with weights) – 3 sets of 12, 10, 8 reps

Afterwards, I walked downstairs to grab stuff to make a smoothie – I was already sore just going down the stairs! After my smoothie, about an hour later, I decided to make a healthy dinner, but didn’t have a whole lot in the house to choose from. I knew I had to make some grilled chicken for lunches, so I looked up some recipes I could use. I decided to just throw some things together and see how it turned out. Here’s what I ate:

What you need:

1 boneless, skinless chicken breast

3/4 cup whole wheat pasta

1 clove of garlic

1 tsp. Cajun seasoning

A few baby spinach leaves

1 tbsp. olive oil

What you do:

I used a George Foreman grill to cook my chicken. I put a little bit of olive oil on the breasts before putting them on the grill, just so they would brown a little bit.

Cook the pasta according to package.

Chop up the garlic and spinach and throw it into a skillet with the olive oil, put it on low heat.

Once the pasta is done cooking, add it to the garlic/spinach skillet, add the cajun seasoning, and stir it all together until well mixed.

Add cooked, cubed chicken in and put into a bowl and EAT!

4 thoughts on “Legs and Pasta

    • Haha, motivation is the hardest part. Or I’ll have the motivation while I’m sitting at work, but not when I get home. I don’t know why it’s been so consistant lately. You have motivation, just for different things, like singing and Dr. Pepper 🙂

Leave a Reply

