K2O

I didn’t get the chance to workout last night, so I didn’t press snooze for once and got up with my first alarm so I could get in a quick workout before leaving for work. I decided to switch it up a bit and do Day 1  of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer…again. I’m not sure why I ever stopped doing it, it’s a great program!

Today I had a banana for breakfast, which I didn’t think was going to keep me satisfied unti lunch time, but it did! And for lunch I’m having my usual bowl of spinach with grilled chicken and sun dried tomato vinaigrette dressing. I usually bring something for an afternoon snack, but was running late this morning and didn’t have the time to pack something. Hopefully I can make it to dinner without gnawing my arm off!

Has anyone ever tried Special K2O Protein Water Mix? I found a bunch of the single serving packets in the pantry this morning so I grabbed one (which I guess this will work for my afternoon snack) and am curious to see if it tastes good and makes me feel full, like it says it will. It has 5 grams of protein, not a lot, but decent, and 5 grams of fiber. I could probably add these to my post-workout shakes too! And I’d imagine they’d be inexpensive too. This just seems like a great idea all around!

Leave a Reply

