Little Details

My days are filled with wedding planning now that we’re into the new year. No holidays to think about, my birthday has passed, it’s basically a straight shot from now to October. I keep thinking about the smallest details because I want everything to be perfect. I want everyone to have a good time, to really enjoy themselves and remember the night forever like we will.

I spend a lot of my time on Pinterest finding new and creative ideas that I can use in my own wedding. From what colors I’m going to have, to the centerpieces, to flower girl dresses – everything you can imagine and more – just to make the day amazing. The other day, I came across this quote that really made me change how I look at things while planning:

 

It’s so true. I can’t let myself worry about all the little details because really, the day WILL be perfect. I get to marry my best friend and that’s all that matters, not what color the table runners are going to be.

2 thoughts on “Little Details

  1. That’s very true, you and Matt are going to have a beautiful wedding, and we are all going to have a blast. Planning is fun but not if you stress yourself out. It’s going to be perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

