Flower Girls

I updated the Wedding page for those of you who are interested in seeing what tasks I’m working on recently. Only a couple additions for March.

As I had mentioned previously, I went dress shopping at Coming Attractions in Akron on Tuesday, and luckily, I got a dress! It is completely different than what I had expected to get, but I love it. Again, I can’t show you a picture or describe it because I don’t want Matt to read this and then know what my dress looks like! I will say, though, that it’s very me and really HOT! Now I’ve got to figure out what shoes and jewelry to wear. The searching seems never ending.

Today I’ve been looking for flower girls dresses. We are having Matt’s nieces as flower girls and one will hand out programs for the ceremony. I’d like them all to wear the same, or similar, dresses, but this is turning out to be more of a pain than anything else. I’m not interested in the frilly, white, girly dresses that every store has so it’s hard finding alternative dress choices. I’ve checked Macy’s, Target, numerous “alternative kids clothes” sites, J. Crew, H&M, EVERYWHERE! If you know of a store that sells cool, not-too-girly dresses, PLEASE leave me a comment. Obviously I have time to find them, but I like to get as many things out of the way as possible early on, that way I don’t stress out too close to the big day.

2 thoughts on “Flower Girls

  1. try the rocking horse. its a store based in new england but they have a huge selection of nicer dresses. may not be what you want but worth a shot. depending on how old the girls are, there’s janie&jack, too.

    your wedding planning makes me happy!!

Leave a Reply

