Hey! :)

Wow, when was the last time I posted anything?? It’s been a while thats for sure! I’ve been so busy wedding planning and trying to find a house that I haven’t had a second to stop and think about anything else! Let’s see, what can I tell you about?

Matt and I still haven’t found a house. We almost had one, but then we found out it needed more work than we thought, and we just don’t want to deal with that. So the search continues, but now we’re looking for strictly move-in ready houses only. It just makes more sense that way, even if that means more waiting.

Wedding plans are still in full gear, we have a lot figured out already, but there is still a million things to do. We have our caterer, photographer, venue, my dress, flower girl dresses, colors (finally) figured out, I meet with the florist on Saturday, and I just have to meet and book our officiant and DJ. I think those are a lot of the biggest things we have to worry about, so to have them out of the way now is a big relief! We also have our invitations and programs already, we just have to personalize them and they’ll be ready to go. I’d like to have as much as I can finished ahead of time.

I took some time off from working out, about 2 weeks, because of all we had going on. In those 2 weeks I felt like complete garbage and couldn’t wait to start up again. I know there is no good excuse for not finding the time to work out and even the busiest people find the time, but I’m not good at having a million things on my mind at once. Jenn and I went for a run both Tuesday and Wednesday and it felt awesome! I was afraid of feeling really out of shape and not being able to keep up with her, but I did just fine! I’d like to start running more often now since Spring is here (Ohio has had some crazy nice weather, which is very odd for March!). I can already feel a difference in the way I feel, it’s amazing how only after a couple workouts you can feel so much more confident. Everybody go workout and get ready for Summer with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

