Weaknesses

I didn’t get to run yesterday and it’s all I can think about. I had a stressful afternoon that involved getting my new Jeep e-checked and getting my plates transferred. Advice: make sure you have the title for your NEW vehicle and not your old one before you go to take care of these things or else it will cause you a great amount of anxiety! I don’t know about you, but being stressed makes me very weak and usually causes me to over-indulge on things I know I shouldn’t have.

It was almost 7pm by the time I got home, which I was hoping to be home and to Jenn’s for our run by the usual time of 530. Not even close. Jenn ended up having to cancel anyway so I didn’t feel so guilty that I was running behind. At this point I was so emotionally exhausted that running wasn’t even a thought in my head anymore. All I wanted was to eat dinner, watch a movie, and go to bed. Matt and I ordered pizza (which we ended up getting for free because we had to wait five extra minutes! Thanks Dominoes!) and watched Chronicle in bed and that was it for the night. I guess I can just mark it as a cheat day and get over it. Getting back on track today, running and then maybe some yoga after to help relieve some stress.

Leave a Reply

