Homemade Crunchwrap Supreme

I’ve always been that person who searches the internet in order to find a solution to a health concern. For years I’ve had weird reactions to drinking Pepsi or Coke, beer, sometimes even wine. I’ve since stopped consuming these drinks (except wine, everything seems to be okay with that now – thank god), the stomach aches and migraines were just too much to handle. I still get the stomach aches sometimes, usually when I haven’t eaten for a few hours or after eating, but I’ve never been able to pinpoint what the actual cause of the problem was.

A couple days ago, however, my stomach had that weird pain again, the kind that makes me hunch over and complain about it until it goes away – Matt always tells me I look like an old lady when I walk around like that. I had had enough and turned to the internet again trying to find out a cure or anything that would help the pain go away. And I finally found a solution!

Apparently, if you are on an antibiotic or other form of medicine (even birth control) for any amount of time, it messes with your insides! Duh, right? I guess it creates too much bad bacteria which causes your body to create too much yeast (called Candida (click for more info))  and make your body do all kinds of weird things. Anything from anxiety to headaches to feeling bloated…so many different things!! What they suggest to do is start taking a probiotic to help clean out all the bad bacteria and make room for all the good stuff you need. I started taking one just yesterday and ALREADY feel 100x better! Believe it or not! I did have a stomach ache yesterday again, but this morning I woke up feeling completely normal and not like I weigh 500 pounds (which is typically how I feel all day long). So if you’ve got unexplained aches or pains, try this out and see how you feel! It really will only help you, even if you don’t have any issues.

Okay, I had to get that out there, but now I want to share this recipe for Homemade Crunchwrap Supremes I found on Pinterest from Culinary Courture!

After a short run last night, I made these for dinner and Matt ate two! I’ve never actually had the Taco Bell version, but I’m guessing the homemade one is a lot healthier. They are so simple and didn’t take long at all. Pretty much the only waiting you have to do is for the taco meat to be made and everything else is finished in just a couple minutes! I highly recommend trying these out!

Leave a Reply

