Date Night

Living at home with our parents can sometimes leave Matt and me with little alone time. We work full time jobs and, even when I stay at his house, we come home looking forward to being able to jump into bed early. Our weekends typically are geared towards going out with friends, usually to the bar in our small town for a drink. Being the extremely indecisive girl I am, sometimes I have a hard time deciding what to do or where to go when asked. Luckily, Matt is a little better at it than I am, so this past weekend he took me to the movies for a date night. We rarely go to the movie theater because there are never movies we want to see that badly so it was nice to do something different for a change. I love when we get to spend time alone together.

I’ve been trying to get better with my decision making skills and since I loved our date night so much I want to make a jar that is filled with suggestions of what we can do on weekends or if we feel like doing something during the week. On Pinterest, I found a link to this Life in the Green House blog, which has a list of date ideas (here) already so I don’t even have to do much thinking! There are ideas for going out or staying in; we’ll need both for when we have a house and don’t have as much money to spend on dates and need a cheap idea (going to the movies isn’t exactly a cheap date anymore!).

Leave a Reply

