New Life, New Beginnings

Since we are only a few short weeks away from 2013, I’ve decided now is as good a time as ever to get this going again. I’m not going to consider it a New Years resolution because once you give something that title I think you automatically set yourself up for failure. How many people actually reach their New Years goal? I know I never have, so that’s why I’ll just call this my New Life, New Beginnings adventure.

Okay, so I guess it’s technically not a “new life,” but a lot of things have changed since I last posted. Matt and I are finally married, we have a great new house in a different town than where we both grew up, and we’re discovering what it’s like to have to adjust to each others way of doing things. It’s been pretty easy up to this point since we practically lived together before we were married, but there are little things you learn about each other each day. It’s been an exciting couple of months and I can’t wait to see what 2013 (and beyond) brings us!

For now, this blog will be under construction, most of which you probably won’t notice, but I want to recreate it to fit into my new life. You’ll be able to find recipes, things I learn about marriage, house remodeling and decorating, plus the usual workouts, fashion, and tattoo’s I’ve always posted about. I can’t wait to get started now that I have new topics to write about!

Leave a Reply

